IEEE.org     |     IEEE Xplore Digital Library     |     IEEE Standards     |     IEEE Spectrum     |     More Sites

Commit aac7c2bb authored by Beth Hancock's avatar Beth Hancock 🌿
Browse files

Update README.md - Add Subgroups. updated contacts.

parent f487da6b
......@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
## Contact Information
* **Contacts**: @andyo on the [main Community Advisory Group channel](https://opensource-connect.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/channels/town-square)
* **Contacts**: Reach out to @georglink or @emh.contact on the [Community Advisory Group's Town Square channel](https://opensource-connect.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/channels/town-square)
* **Chat**: [Main Community Advisory Group channel](https://opensource-connect.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/channels/town-square)
......@@ -28,11 +28,25 @@
## Related Groups and Projects
[Community Documentation and Templates](https://opensource.ieee.org/documentation-and-templates)
### Academic Use
## Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
The [Academic Use](https://opensource.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/academic-use) subgroup discusses how schools, colleges, universities, and training centers can use IEEE SA OPEN, and actively strives to create a welcoming and easy-to-use platform supporting students, educators and researchers.
### Community Badging
[Community Badging](https://opensource.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/community-badging)participants talk about the many uses for badges. We find them to be key to several project goals, including the recognition of volunteer contributions, promotion of effective volunteers to new responsibilities, and the progress of a project to greater maturity.
### Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Our [Diversity Equity and Inclusion](https://opensource.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/diversity-equity-inclusion/about) subgroup is seeking members and partners. We are committed to building diversity, equity and inclusion regarding race, gender, nationality, and abilities.
### Naming Advisory Group
The [Naming Advisory Group](https://opensource.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/naming-advisory-group/nag)provide recommendations to the naming and designations of groups and projects hosted on IEEE SA Open, including the change of the term "Official" for projects that have been authorized by the IEEE SA [Open Source Committee (OSCom)](https://opensource.ieee.org/oscom). This group meets on an as needed basis.
[Community Documentation and Templates](https://opensource.ieee.org/documentation-and-templates) for all parts of the IEEE SA OPEN community are available for your use.
Our [Diversity Equity and Inclusion](https://opensource.ieee.org/community-advisory-group/diversity-equity-inclusion/about) is seeking members and partners. We are committed to building diversity, equity and inclusion regarding race, gender, nationality, and abilities.
## Code of Conduct
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment